Click on above ad and wait for 15 second

Scroll to End and click on Open- Next for your destination link


What is NATO? Full Form - Which countries are included in this?

What is NATO?

What is NATO full form and what are its member countries (NATO members or NATO countries)? NATO is being discussed during Russia's attack on Ukraine. Russia attacked Ukraine because it did not want Ukraine to become a member of NATO.

Whereas Ukraine tried to become a member of NATO. In such a situation, it is important to know what is this organization named NATO, which countries are involved in it and how it works. Let's know.

Due to the fear of Russian attack in Ukraine, it was being said that NATO countries have also prepared their army. But the reality is that Ukraine is the only one facing Russia's attack.

General Jens Stoltenberg, Secretary General of NATO's Western Military Alliance, issued a statement saying that NATO will take all necessary steps to protect the Allies. But for the time being it looks like this.

So let's know what is this NATO and how does it work and which countries are involved in it? nato kya hai, nato me kaun-kaunse desh shamil hai, nato cuntries, nato members.

What is NATO? NATO Full Form?

NATO is a military alliance. its full form isNorthAtlanticTreatyOrganization i.e. North Atlantic Treaty Organization. It was established on 4 April 1949. Its headquarter is in Brussels (Belgium).

The organization has created a system of collective security, whereby member states agree to cooperate with each other in the event of an external attack. The organization was nothing more than a political organization in the first few years of its formation.

But the Korean War acted as a motivator for the member states and a unified military structure was created under the guidance of two US supreme commanders. Lord Ismay became the first NATO Secretary General, whose remarks aimed at the organization, "to keep the Russians out, the Americans down and the Germans down".

Like relations in Europe and America, the organization's strength fluctuated. Under these circumstances, France withdrew from the NATO military structure from 1966, thereby becoming an independent nuclear deterrent. On 6 February 2019, Macedonia became the 30th member of NATO.

After the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989, the organization moved east into the Balkans, and several Warsaw Pact countries joined the coalition in 1999 and 2004. With the admission of Albania and Croatia on 1 April 2009, the membership of the alliance increased to 28.

NATO is preparing anew to meet new challenges following the September 11, 2009 terrorist attacks in the United States, including the deployment of troops to Afghanistan and the deployment of trainers to Iraq.

The Berlin Plus Agreement is a comprehensive package signed between NATO and the European Union on 16 December 2002, which gives the EU the freedom to use NATO assets for action in the event of an international dispute, provided NATO makes no progress in this direction doesn't want to take action.

The combined military spending of all NATO members accounts for more than 70% of the world's defense spending, with the United States alone accounting for half of the world's military spending and the UK, France, Germany and Italy spending 15%.

Which countries are included in NATO?

When NATO was formed, the United States, Britain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway and Portugal were its 12 founding members. At present the number of its members (NATO Countries) is 30. North Macedonia is the newest member to join in the year 2020.

These countries are: - Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech representative, Denmark, Estonia, France Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States. Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Rep, Denmark, Estonia, France Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States.

History of NATO

After World War II, there was a rapid development of the Cold War between the two superpowers, the Soviet Union and the US, which appeared on the world stage. Under the Fulton Speech and the Truman Doctrine, when asked to stop communist spread, the Soviet Union in response violated international treaties and blocked Berlin in 1948.

In this sequence, it was believed that an organization should be created, whose combined forces could protect them. Member Country. Britain, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg signed the Treaty of Brussels in March 1948.

Its purpose was collective military assistance and socio-economic cooperation. Also, the treaties promised that if any of them were attacked in Europe, all four remaining countries would give all possible help. Against this background, with the siege of Berlin and growing Soviet influence in mind, the US took the situation into its own hands and established the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), taking the first very powerful step towards a military bloc.

The North Atlantic Treaty was signed subject to the provisions of the regional organizations in Article 15 of the United Nations Charter. It was established on 4 April 1949 in Washington, which was signed by 12 countries. These countries were France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Britain, Netherlands, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Portugal and the United States.

Before the end of the Cold War, Greece, Turkey, West Germany, Spain also became members, and even after the Cold War, the number of NATO members continued to expand. In 1999 Poland, Hungary and the Czech Republic joined the Missouri convention, increasing membership to 19. In March 2004, 7 new nations were made its members, as a result of which the number of members increased to 26. Its headquarters are in Brussels, the capital of Belgium.

Post a Comment